Reviews

4.4

4.4 / 5.0
(28 Reviews)

  Reviews with the check are verified by our practice to be from our patients.

May 06, 2022

Review
Gloria B.

Saw Dr. Martinez and I was satisfied with the way he explained to me the problems I was having with the dentures. But I was not happy with the hygienist who saw me. She was tough during ex-rays and cleaning. It seem she was in a hurry. I wouldn't want her to see me again.


Apr 22, 2022

Appointment
Emily C.

Even after being labeled as a customer that can never be satisfied. You know what Gloria I was pretty pleased with the service up until I found out I was not scheduled for what I was there for and that’s the only thing I didn’t like. My expectation I had of what I was going in for vs. what was scheduled for me. But maybe I should of answer that call to confirm my appointment. I work during your business hours and that’s on me I guess. Thank you Dr. Martinez and staff that served me during my visit everything else was pleasant.


Apr 15, 2022

Great Doc
Mary N.

Dr Martinez and his staff are amazing. I had a wonderful experience at his office. Dr Martinez bedside manner takes the fear out of seeing the dentist.


Feb 10, 2022

Crown fell off
Lydia T.

I was thankful they were able to see me the same day. Everyone was so nice and professional was nervous cause it was my first visit, Dr. Williams and staff were great! Thank you MTZ group.


Oct 17, 2021

My false teeth
Heather F.

They have not yet gotten my teeth to be fitted in my small mouth. Going on over a year now.. They laugh at me as i cry. They claim there dentist who could help me. Is never there in the San Benito office. I missed an appt. And they blame me. But the many appointments ive made. They students couldn't get my teeth right. And. I was told that when the dentist does show up which they claim is once a month. They would let me know. Til this day i still have not gotten there help. Nor there caring. After they taxed my Medicaid. Coverage they are leaving me with no help. And. I do not recommend them to anyone. Yes some of the staff are very kind. I am not a mean person. My health is bad. I can't eat anything and my jaws are shrinking and hurt me all the time. I pray. Someone. Affiliated with Martinez dental group that can make this change. Actually. Does so. If you wont finish the work you started on me at least maybe i can save others from going thru this same problem...


Oct 01, 2021

Review
Jayden L.

Today was my son appointment and of course always all staff are so amazing !So thankful


May 21, 2021

Excellent Service
Veronica G.

Professional, courteous, clean and the service they provide is excellent.


Mar 16, 2021

Awesome experience
Sonia H.

Took two of my children in to get evaluated Dr Martinez did awesome job with my 10 month old. Shout out to Liz who placed my daughter's braces very speedy and smooth process. Thank you Martinez Dental Group always a pleasure seeing all the friendly staff.


Mar 12, 2021

Always recommend MTZ Dental
Vanessa G.

From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted by the front office staff’s friendly faces. Every member of the MTZ team is considerate of your concerns, companionate about your experience, and knowledgeable in their field. You receive the best care from a top-notch staff. My husband and I always know we are in the best hands with Dr. Martinez and his Associates as they genuinely care about their patient’s wellbeing.


Feb 26, 2021

Horrible!! Incompetent!
Anonymous

My mother went in because she'd been having an intense toothache for days. Dr Williams treated the appointment like an interrogation and talked down to my mother and made her feel like a child getting yelled at the entire time. She also did a cold test on her teeth without any warning that caused my mother intense and UNNECESSARY pain, and proceeded to tell her nothing was wrong with her. Told her she was "exaggerating." Unbelievably rude and disrespectful! Believe your patients!!!! If they say they're in pain, don't just give them tylenol and send them on their way. Completely incompetent people!


Dec 21, 2020

Patient review
Joseph R.

The Martinez dental group was very friendly and professional. They use technology to remind you and confirm your appointment the office is clean and well maintained during this time of covid-19. I highly recommend this group for your next dentist appointment


Nov 24, 2020

Review
Nadia R.

I got an appointment same day which was awesome since I was in pain . The staff was great!Doctor Martinez took care of my problem in less that 5 minutes. Highly recommended


Jun 06, 2020

Review
Traci Z.

I am terrified of dentist always have been. As soon as Martinez started talking to me in his calming voice my anxiety went right away. He did a total extraction without causing me any pain. He also did my dentures and they look amazing. Thanks to Martinez I am able to smile for first time in 13 years and am able to eat. Thank you Martinez I will continue sending patients to you if they ask me for suggestion on a dentist


Mar 30, 2020

Would recommend to everyone!!!
Crystal D.

I went a few months back in severe pain the had to remove 2 teeth! They had a wonderful staff that explained everything step by step! Didn’t feel any pain through it! I’ve had some horrible experiences in the past with dentists I can say now I would go in heartbeat now with not being scared at all! Told some friends about my experience they live in la Feria and now come over here and they love them also! Thank you for showing us how a real dentist clinic should operate!!


Jan 29, 2020

Excellent service
Alberto S.

Dr. Martinez and his staff provide excellent care their patients. I have been going to Dr. Martinez for several years now and I have never had a bad experience. I have never waited more than 30 minutes to get seen. Staff are very professional and courteous. I have recommended Dr. Martinez to some of my friends and family and they too have had excellent care.


Jun 04, 2019

Simply unprofessional
Anonymous

Pros:
Dr. Williams was the only good thing about this dental group. She seems very capable (Martinez is not according to a relative of mine.)
Cons:
The manager is rude. She rolls her eyes when you're giving feedback. She should be fired.
They cancelled my appointment 3 times with no phone call to let me know. I left work early for them to tell me they cancelled after I got there and waited in the lobby.
The tech they had kept hitting my teeth and then would scold me when I flinched for it.


Jul 14, 2017

Appointment
Laura V.

Everyone was very friendly & welcoming 😀 Very pleasant appointment


Jul 14, 2017

Review
Liliana M.

I've been coming here for years and It is always a pleasure seeing their smiling faces. The staff is always so kind and helpful.


Jul 14, 2017

Office visit
Alejandra C.

Staff was very helpful, made me feel very comfortable, Dr Martinez did a great job, will defenitly refer my friends n family.


Jul 14, 2017

Review
Gabriel P.

Very professional and pleasant experience. They really took the time to explain procedure and put me at ease.


Jul 14, 2017

Awesome office
Elva M.

Always friendly, attentive staff, explain things thoroughly. Takes care of needed teeth issues as soon as identified. Knowledgeable staff.


Jul 14, 2017

Old crown fell out
Barbara S.

Worked me in quicklyand were very polite and professional.


Jul 14, 2017

Office visit
Pat G.

Awesome staff.Savannah was so nice and did a great job.


Jul 14, 2017

Exam
Kurt H.

I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and staff!
Very professional,personal & considerate.


Jul 14, 2017

Office visit
Maria S. J.

Excellent service. Doctor and staff are very respectful and caring. Office staff is also very courteous and helpful.


Jul 14, 2017

Review
Sylvia R.

As always a pleasant visit. This time it was an emergency and Dr. Williams and the assistants were wonderful and ready to help. Thank you for always being a professional team no matter who we see!!!


Jul 14, 2017

Review
Enrique R.

Had a great experience. Everything that was done has exceeded expectations and I would recommend anyone to come and give them a try!!!!


Jul 14, 2017

Happy
Robert C.

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Martinez he makes your visits welcoming and explains everything in detail I highly recommend him . Always a pleasure to visit his office